FLW College Fishing

FLW College Fishing :: Home

FLW College Fishing consists of five conferences – Central, Northern, Southeast, Southern and Western. Three regular-season qualifying events are held in each conference – Central, Northern, Southeastern, Southern  - with two regular-season qualifying events in the Western conference. The top 15 teams from each qualifying tournament will advance to one of five two-day FLW College Fishing Conference Championship tournaments, where the first-place team wins $4,000 for their club. The top 10 teams from each Conference Championship advance to the 2016 FLW College Fishing National Championship.

The National Championship awards the top team a $30,000 prize package, including a Ranger Z117 with a 90-horsepower engine and an entry into the 2015 Forrest Wood Cup. The team member fishing as a pro in the Forrest Wood Cup also receives the use of a wrapped Ranger Boat and Chevy Tow Vehicle. All prize money earned in the Forrest Wood Cup goes directly to the individual who earns it. The Forrest Wood Cup, the world championship of bass fishing, will be held Aug. 20-23 on Lake Ouchita in Hot Springs, Ark., and will offer the collegiate anglers the opportunity to compete for a top award of $500,000.

Latest Images

See More Images
Press Contact

Joseph Opager

College Fishing